Glossary of Metrics

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25% Completion Rate: The percentage of video impressions that were played 25% of the way through.

25% Listen Through Rate: The percentage of audio impressions that were played 25% of the way through.

50% Completion Rate: The percentage of video impressions that were played halfway through.

50% Listen Through Rate: The percentage of audio impressions that were played half of the way through.

75% Completion Rate: The percentage of video impressions that were played 75% of the way through.

75% Listen Through Rate: The percentage of audio impressions that were played 75% of the way through.

100% Completion Rate: The percentage of video impressions that were played to the end of their entire length.

100% Completion Rate (Audible & Visible): The percentage of audible (volume above 0) and visible (at least 50% of the ad’s pixels were on screen) video impressions that were played to the end of their entire length.

100% Listen Through Rate: The percentage of audio impressions that were played to the end of their entire length.

3rd Party Clicks: Uses industry-standard IVT detection, as reported by a third party.

3rd Party Conversions: The number of desired actions driven on your site, as reported by a third-party.

3rd Party Impressions: The number of times your ads were delivered, as reported by a third party.

3rd Party Clicks: Uses industry-standard IVT detection, as reported by a third-party.

3rd Party Conversions: The number of desired actions driven on your site, as reported by a third-party.

3rd Party Completed Views for Video: The number of completed views driven on your site as reported by a third-party.

3rd Party Measurable Impressions: The number of times your ads were on screen and able to be measured, as reported by a third-party.

3rd Party Viewable Impressions: The number of times your ads were viewable by IAB guidelines for counting in-view impressions, as reported by a third-party.

3rd Party Viewability: The likelihood that an ad will be viewable as defined by the IAB, as reported by a third-party.

A

Ad Spend: Ad spend, or advertising spend, is the total amount a company allocates to advertising to promote its products or services.

B

Budget Delivered: (formerly called Spend) The total amount of the billable budget delivered to date on the Campaign/Ad Set.

C

Clicks: Quantcast uses two Clicks measurements:

  • Clicks (General IVT): Uses industry-standard IVT detection.

  • Clicks (Advanced IVT): This measurement uses Quantcast's advanced IVT detection to report the most accurate click count possible. It is used to calculate click-through rates and other click-based metrics.

Click Results: The number of results driven by clicks (Advanced IVT) on your site.

Completed Listens: The number of audio ads played to the end by listeners.

Completed Views: The number of times the video was watched to completion.

Completed Views (Audible & Visible): The number of non-skipped measurable impressions that were audible (volume above 0) and visible (at least 50% of the ad’s pixels were on screen) at the completion of the video.

Cost Per Household Reach: The average Budget Delivered per household reached on your site. The formula is Budget Delivered divided by Household Reach

Cost Per Reach: The average Budget Delivered per device reached on your site. The formula is Budget Delivered divided by  Device Reach

Cost Per Result: The average amount of Budget Delivered per Result on your site. The formula is Budget Delivered divided by Results.

CPCL: Cost per completed listen. The formula is Budget Delivered (Audio) divided by Completed Listens

CPCV: Cost per Completed View.  The formula is Budget Delivered (Video) divided by Completed Views

CPCV (Audible & Visible): Cost per completed view where the audio was above 0 and at least 50% of the video pixels were visible at the point of completion.

CPM: Cost per thousand impressions.

CTR: The percentage of Clicks (Advanced IVT) out of the total number of Impressions.

D

Device Frequency: The number of times a device is used to access content or advertising during a measurement period.

Device Reach: The unique count of devices used to access content or advertising during a measurement period.

E

eCPM: eCPM is the effective cost per thousand impressions, calculated as total cost divided by the number of impressions divided by 1000. For example, with a total cost of $3000 and 100,000 impressions, the eCPM would be $30.

H

Household Frequency: The number of times a household accesses advertising content during a measurement period.

Household Reach: The unique count of households that access advertising content during a measurement period.

I

Impression: An impression is a unit of measurement for the number of digital views or engagements of an advertisement.

M

Measured Impression: The number of impressions that could be measured for viewability.

R

Results: The number of desired actions driven on your site (conversions or traffic). This is the total of Click Results and View Results. Not applicable for Reach, Clicks, or Video Views.

Revenue: The total amount generated from delivering your ads.

ROAS: Return on Ad Spend. This is Revenue divided by Budget Delivered, expressed as a percentage.

S

Survey Spend: The total amount of the budget delivered on surveys.

V

View Results: The number of results driven by views to your site.

Viewable Impression: The number of measurable impressions that were recorded as viewable.

Viewability: The percentage of measurable ads that were recorded as viewable, as defined by the IAB. The formula is Viewable Impressions divided by Measured Impressions